End of Summer Home Repair List

Happy Monday, everyone!  I certainly hoped that everyone had a fantastic, fun, and relaxing weekend.  My weekend was relaxing as well as busy, and I really didn’t get much sleep Friday or Saturday, which resulted in total zombie Sunday. Though my bosy was exhausted, my mind was abuzz with new project ideas.  August is my last month with my direct sales job, and I will be out of the house quite a bit.  However, I have compiled a list of things I want done before September 1st rolls around (it’s almost Fall, wha’ happened?).

JOB #1: SEAL THE DESK!

The desk that I painted a few weeks ago is looking a little dull.  But, no fear! It is just a coat a sealant off from being glorious.  Nothing 20 minutes can’t fix.

JOB #2 (seems fitting…bathroom humor): TAKE OUT THE RICKETY SHOWER DOOR AND PUT UP A CURTAIN!

I hate this darn door!  I can’t take it anymore.  It’s getting to a new level of gross-me-out-on-a-regular-basis, so its eviction notice will be written very soon.

JOB #3: CREATE A FEATURE WALL IN THE MASTER BEDROOM

The Master bedroom is finally starting to feel like a great retreat.  The non-use of this wall though is really urking me.  I see a great bookshelf and a few Ryan/Morgan photos…maybe even a splash of color…we will see!

JOB #4: PAINT THE BAR

We will be tackling the walls very soon.  I promise!  But the bar area in the living room is totally ugly and totally ready for a little bit of a makeover, including a fresh coat of paint on the cabinets and some new hardware.  Bringing the bar out of the ’80’s. Pardon the glass of tea.  It was hot yesterday.

JOB #5: BRING SOME LIFE INTO THE “DEAD WALL” IN THE KITCHEN

We don’t have a ton of display space in The Treehouse, so when I am able to utilize a blank wall, I get excited!  I have started on the wall in the kitchen, but it needs a few more photos and art work.  Speaking of art work, I love this piece that I saw at a new listing mom and I took on last week.

I really need to get back into painting (sigh)

 

JOB #6: DINING AREA START UP!

 

I was on Pinterest this past weekend and got some great ideas!  I can’t wait to share them with you.  Buuuuut, since this lovely dining table was, in fact, free, I can spend a little bit on some really great chairs.  Hopefully Ryan and I will be hosting our first dinner at The Treehouse by the end of August.

What are some projects you want to tackle before the summer is over?

2 thoughts on “End of Summer Home Repair List

  1. Pingback: Book Lovers Never Go to Bed Alone | Living Young & Wild & Free

  2. Pingback: Labor Day Weekend Round Up | Living Young & Wild & Free

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

