Bedtime Stories

And it’s the first day of August.  Where has the time gone?  How many times have you heard that today?  I can’t wait to share with you all the newest project that we will be taking on as well as unveil the brand spanking new dining table…which will make it’s debut later this afternoon.

By now, you are familiar with the closet wall in the master bedroom.  It’s B-O-R-I-N-G. I have two full boxes of books that need a home, as well.  What to do…what to do?

Pinterest is my muse.  Seriously, I have no idea how I got through life on just surfing the internet and saving stuff to my pictures.  I feel like I have evolved somehow.  I came up with three concepts for the bedroom, and here’s where you come in.  Ryan has picked his favorite, I have picked mine.  As my esteemed readers, you will get to pick your favorite as well.  The winner will be announced on Friday! 

INSPIRATION: PAINTED FRAMES WITH ART AND PHOTOS INSERTED

CONCEPT #1

 

 

The idea is pretty cute…no holes in the wall and you can hang whatever you want!  Here is the other inspiration photo that really hits the concept home. 

 

 

INSPIRATION: WALL QUOTE

 

 

CONCEPT: INGRID MICHAELSON WALL QUOTE

Simple, sweet and I love this song!  Also ties sweetly into the bedroom.  If you haven’t heard this song…first off, WHAT KIND OF PERSON ARE YOU???? Just kidding, but secondly, look it up on YouTube.  “The Way I Am” by Ingrid Michaelson. Your life will be changed for the better, promise.

INSPIRATION: ULTRA AWESOME MODERN BOOKSHELF

CONCEPT: ULTRA AWESOME MODERN BOOKSHELF DONE RYAN AND MORGAN STYLE

 

It’s got a little of the best of both worlds.  A little bit masculine with the sleek lines and the dark paint (thinking a really dark brown) with a touch of feminity in the accent pieces and art work. 

Which one is your favorite?

3 thoughts on “Bedtime Stories

  1. I would either go with Option B or C. I like the idea of the painted frames, but given how much space you have to work with and how functional you are trying to make that small space, I don’t think A is a good option. I really like a combo of B and C. Have your bookshelf with the quote on the wall above it. It uses the space functionally, and gives it some art. 🙂 Just my opinion!

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

