We Are Lancaster: A Gift from Bob Doster’s Backstreet Studios

In Lancaster, you will meet some rather remarkable people. One of these people has set up shop in the heart of Lancaster at Bob Doster’s Backstreet Studio.  Here, you can find some of the coolest metal sculptures in the Southeast as well as an awesome entertaining space.  The first time I set foot in the studio, I was 17 going on 18 looking for a venue for my big “I’m a big kid now” party. I was floored by the eclecticism and love that went into  decorating the space. I will not post too many pictures, because I am hopefully going to be having a sit-down chat with the owner Bob doster and his wife Cherry within the next few weeks for a more in-depth glimpse into what makes this world-renowned artist tick.

The front of the Backstreet Studio
Courtesy of Bob Doster’s Backstreet Studio

I have known Cherry for quite a while.  She helped my sister get her first job, worked with my mom on the Arts Council Board, and has been at the center of the arts community here in Lancaster for as long as I have been living.  I honestly don’t know too many more people who have faith in Lancaster like Cherry does.  The other day, she gifted me something so wonderful, I had to share!

It’s a red rose card holder from the studio.  I am so in love with it, and I know it will always sit on my desk with pride.  Thank you so much, Cherry!

 

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

