Book Lovers Never Go to Bed Alone

Hello all! I hope your Mondays are brilliant and beauitful.  I am feeling a little bit better today than I did on Friday. I am not ready just yet to open up about what has happened, but time will heal all wounds and I know deep down the events of last week were for the best.  When I am down and out and the world is bearing down on my shoulders, I tend to do one of two things…A) I lay down and stay down or B) I get up and stay productive until the sad feelings go away. I like to call it the wear-myself-out-so-that-at-the-end-of-the-day-I-am-too-tired-to-be-sad approach (I really need to come up with a better name).

Most of yesterday morning I did participate in the wallow in self pity, stare out the window at the rain, and cry a little bit.  I watched Sleepless in Seattle and mocked the happy characters as I ate pancakes. Then, the sun came out. it is truly amazing what the weather will do to your attitude.  I figured I had been feeling sheisty all weekend, so I may as well make the best of the time I had before coming back to work today.  I rolled off the couch and started to clean and rearrange furniture.

As you will remember, I had quite a list of improvements and projects I wanted to tackle before the summer was out. I took a look at the DVD rack in the living room and got a genius idea!  I moved it to the master bedroom and set it up for success.

Turning the DVD rack into a bookshelf is only a temporary fix until I get the courage to actually build the custom one I found on Pinterest, but I am quite fond of it. 

It actually balances out the blank wall now.  To have the display books stand up, I use some leftover spline from the screened porch to create a little bit of a bump so the books wouldn’t just fall off.

BEFORE

The wall for the closet was just too empty for my liking. It was haunting my dreams the past few nights, because it just made the house feel all the more empty. I had to do something about it.

AFTER

Ahhhh, that is so much better. Tonight, I am going to play with some ideas for art over the bookshelf…what do you think…quotes or frames?

All in all, I finished my Sunday off on a positive note. And if anything, this YouTube video made me giggle.  Taking it a day at a time.

7 thoughts on “Book Lovers Never Go to Bed Alone

  1. I vote quotes! 🙂 I could give you some crap about time healing wounds, but even though I don’t know what happened, I do know that the “time” that is supposed to heal is not here yet and all you are trying to get through is the “time” where you feel like crap! So, you will get through this. You’re Morgan Fucking Overcash, for crying out loud! So I know it to be true!! 😀

  2. Pingback: I’ve Been Framed! | Living Young & Wild & Free

  3. Pingback: And At the End of the 3rd Quarter: Home Update | Living Young & Wild & Free

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

