I’ve Been Framed!

Not in the metaphorical way, but quite in the literal.  You remember my mirror wall project I began on Monday? I am darned and determined to finish this $0 decorating project by the weekend.

AFTER

This is where I left off Sunday afternoon.  Energized by it being Monday and me actually going a full day without feeling too horrible, I began research on how I was going to fill up the space above the bookshelf.  I really could have bought actual frames for the bedroom, however, those suckers aren’t really all that cheap. Not to mention, creativity can only go so far if you are working with wood.

Therefore, I have decided on painting frames on the walls.  I am going to use a metallic black paint that I think will add some weight to the wall as well as shine.

The frames were easy to draw.  I used several size books and actual frames to get the dimensions and made sure they were straight by testing them with a level before penciling them out.  I know that you really can’t see much, but the faint outlines are indeed there.

It was also around this time that I admired the new music note jim-jams my mom got for me on vacation in the mirror (hey, it was there) and took a picture of myself in them. 🙂

Thank you, mommy! ❤

Anyways, back to the task at hand…today I am browsing around the ‘net for the actual frame-speration…inframe? Eh, I will work on that.  These decals look awesome.  So awesome, in fact, I am wondering if I should even put pictures in them?  They are works of art on their own.

Courtesy of ceejaysdecals on Etsy.com

I have a soft spot for birds now. I have no earthly idea why, but I noticed that they are slowly creeping in to my decorating style. I guess it has to do with the whole Treehouse idea that my house was tagged with 3 years ago.  I am going to go with it, and just see what happens.

Courtesy of bing.com

I love the Victorian elegance of these decals.  I think I might even have to throw out some the rectangles and do some oval frames.  Hmm…Tricky, very tricky.

Courtesy of bing.com

This is more my style…your begin with the basic rectangular frame and you design something simple and beautiful around it.  And the little “hello” in the center frame I am totally copying.  This has gotten me to think maybe I should toss a few inspirational quotes in with the art?  Stay tuned, folks…

Courtesy of Bebe

I love these frames, as well.  A little more ornate than the ones above.  That’s the beauty of frames though.  If you keep them about the same color, they fit just fine when it comes to style.  I can’t wait to pull out my paint brushes on Saturday!

Are you updating your bedroom to fit your style?  I would love to hear your stories and see some inspiring pictures.

One thought on “I’ve Been Framed!

  1. Pingback: Framed to Perfection | Living Young & Wild & Free

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

