Game of [Dining] Thrones

I am at an impasse.  I am torn between two gorgeous and strong but very different…wait for it…dining chairs. I received my IKEA catalog this past weekend and, giggling like a school girl, perused with a pen.  Of course, I was originally going to opt for the folding Terje chairs pictured here.

Courtesy of IKEA

I love the sleek, simplicity of the design and I can dress this up with a chairpad and maybe some paint.  And at the cheap price of $16.99, you really can’t do better than that.  Of course, money is not going to be an object this time around. Here is an idea of what they will look like set up a table.

I saw these beauties at a showing a few weeks ago and I fell in love.  They look great with this glass table, but I am really wondering if they will be suitable with my more classic-style round table. The one HUGE benefit of these chairs is that I know I will have more than enough space for them in the dining area.  I can even fold them up and hide them away for when I need the extra floor space.

Then there is Agen.  Ohhhh Agen, how you make me feel warm and fuzzy on the inside…especially once I am able to get you home and strap a chair pad to you. Jeez, look at me, talking dirty/homey to the furniture.  What’s that about?  Anyways, this ratan chair is begging me to take it home with me on Saturday.

Courtesy of IKEA

Agen would be the chair that guests would sit in for hours after dinner is over…and I have a bad feeling Mads would take to the chairs as well as soon as the pads go on.  But I am looking for something that is a little more formal, inviting, and a little bit different.  According to Pinterest, I am making a good decision with bringing some outdoor inspiration to the inside.  These chairs are beautifully priced at $29.99.  Still wayyyy below my budget. 🙂

Some Pinspiration from Pinterest

Just imagine how awesome my table would look with the chairs all decked with pillows…sigh.  I would be chilling out alllll niiiiight looooong.  Zoning again.

Courtesy of IKEA

This Irma cushion is a steal at $1.99 a piece!

Courtesy of IKEA

The Norna chair pads are looking pretty good at a mere $7.99 a pop.

I just need to make sure that I have enough space here in the dining area before I make a choice.  I am going to look like a total kook jumping between these two chairs on Saturday.

Which chair do you prefer?

3 thoughts on “Game of [Dining] Thrones

  1. Is there a picture missing? That one paragraph says, here’s an idea of what they look like at the table, and then there is no picture. Just pointing that out. I really like either chair, but I prefer the Terje.

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

