PSA: Pumpkin Spice Alert!

For endless months I have waited for its return.  I have charted calendars as well as the stars and trolled Facebook incessantly, awaiting the sweet taste of victory.  If you don’t know me very well, you may not truly understand the allure that Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte has for me.

Oh, yes, PSL (my pet name for my favorite coffee drink) and I go wayyyyyy back.  We met in my favorite place in the world, San Francisco almost 2 years ago.  Maybe it was the refreshing cool weather or perhaps it was the fact that I was in a new place, but when I took my first sip of this delectable beverage, I felt like Jason Siegel felt when he was describing the perfect burger on How I Met Your Mother.   Yes, it’s in another language, but you get the gist of it. I felt poetic, romantic, and warm inside.

Yesterday was the nationwide release of the PSL.  I woke up with a little spring in my step.  I actually squealed with joy as I drove past the Starbucks and saw the promotional signs.  You guys, I had an alarm reminder on my phone for this drink. And yes, I do realize I have a little bit of a problem.  Stage the intervention at the end of October as I simply can’t live without PSL now!

Courtesy of Starbucks.com

I was finally able to taste the saccharine nectar of the gods after I got off work yesterday.  After 9 months of waiting (that’s one heck of a coffee jonesing), the piping hot cardboard cup was in my hands.  And, oh man, did I savor it.  It was just as wonderful and nutmeg-y as I remembered.  And I fell in love all over again.

The newest IT couple

Oh, how I love thee, Pumpkin Spice Latte.  Will you marry me?

You may now safely buy stock in Starbucks.  I am back to being a regular customer for at least the next two months.

What is your fall go-to food or drink?

3 thoughts on “PSA: Pumpkin Spice Alert!

  1. Pingback: Fall Pinterest Challenge Accepted | Living Young & Wild & Free

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

