Motivational Monday: Put Off Today What Can Be Done Tomorrow

Courtesy of Lead With Intention Blog

Hello all.  It’s Monday, but I am currently home blogging from my bedroom.  Seems that I have had a little bit of a biological break down, and my body is forcing me to hit the pause button…for today at least. 🙂  It’s almost 1 PM, and I got out of bed at 10 AM.  My body evidently is forcing me to have a sick day so I can recuperate from the 2 weeks I have been going non-stop. I have even…turned my phone off.  GASP!

It’s strange having a Monday feel like a Sunday.  Even now, my fingers are itching to reach for my phone and make a few client calls and check in to the office to make sure all is well.  I will admit that I checked my email this morning, but there were no pressing matters that couldn’t be addressed tomorrow.  And now I am not going to look at my email all day.

With the world being connected at the hip for work, play, and everything in between, it’s hard to truly have a day off.  Unplugged, so to speak.  Life can start to feel like you are on a hamster wheel, running along, just waiting on that next little drip of information to come through the water bottle.  And then the information overload sets in, and you feel truly exhausted, addicted to your little gadgets, and you’re so busy, you don’t even have time to sit back and enjoy the good things that all the hard work has brought you.

So today, I am going to take off.  I am going to take a nap, rest up, read a book, maybe watch a movie, and enjoy being with my cat.  Because tomorrow the work will be there waiting, and I am going to enjoy it all the more because I had a day to embrace me.  Happy Monday everyone.  I am going back to bed.

 

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

