Motivation Monday: Training for the Zombie Apocolypse

I must admit, guys.  I have been very bad.  I have picked up so horrible health habits these past few weeks. A few of which are as follows:

  • Social smoking. You go out to bars often enough, and everyone is doing it.  It’s hard not to.  Then you realize you’re doing it more often than you should and your lung capacity has been cut in half.
  • Sleeping in.  I work myself to the bone, have a great time with my friends, keep up with everything else and there just isn’t a normal bedtime of 9:00 like I am used to. So I sleep in which leads me to…
  • Not exercising at least 5 days a week.

I realized yesterday that I only had 8 full weeks left until my Zombie Run in Florida.  I do not intend to lose, however, my habits are clearly going to sabotage me.  So I got myself an exercise journal, and I used one phrase at the front of it that will hopefully keep me motivated: JUST FREAKING DO IT ALREADY!

I am slammed at the office today, so I will share my workout schedule with you tomorrow. 🙂

Courtesy of RunforYourLives.com

What are some great motivators to keep you on track with fitness? I could really use the help right now.  Cheer me on and I will be sure to cheer you on! 🙂

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

