Foodie Friday: Terri’s Routisserie Chicken Alfredo

Happy Friday, all!  I cannot believe it’s already another weekend.  I am thrilled for this weekend, because I actually get to rest a little bit (huzzah) and work on a few little home projects (double huzzah and more on that later).  I am typing this post somewhat hindered, because being the “total genius” I am, I burnt my finger lighting candles this morning.  No pointer finger action for me today.

Guest Recipe! I love to share my friends’ genius ideas. Oh, this is Terri by the way.  This woman is awesome!

Last weekend, my friend Terri came over and created something so wonderful, so comforting and delicios-o, I couldn’t help but share it.  Best part?  She made it up in her head!  This is a recipe where you have to feel out serving size of the ingredients, so obviously this casserole I am about to share is made with love.  I wish I had taken a picture of the casserole…but I was too busy drooling over it to do so. Next time, maybe.  The best part of this recipe is that most of the ingredients you can find in the pantry or use leftovers to make it.  I am pretty sure most of the ingredients were purchased at Aldi, as well, so you know this is a budget friendly recipe.

TERRI’S ROUTISSERIE CHICKEN ALFREDO

  • Routisserie chicken
  • Jar of alfredo sauce
  • 2 tsp. minced garlic
  • Whole wheat spaghetti, halved and cooked
  • Olive oil (to put in the noodles)
  • Milk
  • Mozzarella cheese, shredded
  1. Preset oven to 400.
  2. Shred a breast of chicken and place it in a large skillet that has been coated with cooking spray.  Set heat to medium.  Spoon the garlic into the skillet and stir until the garlic begins to create an aroma.
  3. Pour alfredo sauce in the skillet.  Use a little bit of milk to “rinse” the rest of the sauce out and pour that in the pan as well.  If you use water, it tastes disgusting. Use a little bit of milk and it makes it creamier.
  4. Once pasta is done cooking to an al dente texture, drain it and place in a large casserole.
  5. Pour the sauce over top of the noodles and mix.
  6. Spread the mozzarella over top of the mixture to your taste.  Pop the casserole in the oven for 20 minutes or until the top layer is bubbling and has a golden brown color on the edges.
  7. Enjoy!

Have any great recipes you want featured on the blog?  I would love to hear about them.

One thought on “Foodie Friday: Terri’s Routisserie Chicken Alfredo

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

