Lurvy Durvy Perst on Thernkferlners

I promise you all that eventually I am going to get out of the “ermahgerd” phase soon.  But right now, it’s still too funny, so bear with me.  I will keep them to a minimum, how about that?  This year, I have so very much to be thankful for.  I did not participate in the days of thankfulness, mainly because I have ADD and I knew that if I couldn’t do the 31 days of…posts, there was no way I could handle the thankfulness challenge.  Not to say that I am not thankful, either.  Each day, when I am enjoying my morning coffee and it’s just me sitting on the porch, I count the many blessings in my life.

First thing I am thankful for: Where I live.  I am so glad to be living in the South. Today, it the perfect 60-something degree weather.  The leaves are lying on the ground and last night we did the firepit thing which consists of whiskey and story telling.  Dad makes one heck of a firepit.  Anyways, it is great down here…most of the time.  We were lucky to not have the big hurricanes come through, maybe we will even get some snow this winter.  Anyways, I couldn’t imagine living anywhere else.  This place is just awesome!

I am thankful, of course, for my family. We were sitting around the firepit last night, and I remember thinking to myself…how lucky am I to have a family who is just the right amount of dysfunctional to be entertaining, but at the end of the day, we love each other so very much.

I am thankful for my Maddie Moo.  My fur baby is my heart, and I couldn’t imagine my life without her.  She has actually been pretty cavalier about having two other cats sniffing around “her territory” this weekend at my parents’ house.  I have been in and out of my house for the past few weeks, and even had a babysitter for her, but I know how much she loves and misses me when she snuggles up next to my head when I go to bed, and I find her in the exact same place the next morning, purring peacefully.

I am thankful for the loyalty and love my friends have given me.  This year has been a hard year with friendships.  With a lot, I had to walk away and let things sort out themselves out.  And for a few months, not going to deny it, I felt like the loneliest person in the world.  But God provides.  He gives you time to mourn the losses and then slowly allows people to move in to your heart.  I have rekindled a few friendships, and met a lot of great, supportive, people who accept my faults and say “You know at the end of it all, I’m on your side.” And for that, I am thankful beyond words.  You know who you are.  I love you all dearly.

I am thankful for my job.  Who else get to say that they work with their mom?  Not many.  This year, I have also been able to help so many people, young families, single moms and dads, newlyweds, and empty-nesters, get their dream home.  I have grown into a pretty capable realtor, and my heart has been filled with pride and excitement for the people who have had enough faith in me to help.  I love each of you so much, and I am so glad I was able to help you come home.

I am thankful for this blog and my readers.  This blog has been a mind-blowing experience.  It was something I never thought would become what it has, which has been a positive forum to meet wonderful people across the world (YES, THE WORLD!) who love the same things I do.  It has also challenged me to grow as a writer, a DIY bug, and a cook.  I have gotten so much out of this, and I just want to thank you, my readers for reading, sharing, and commenting on this blog.  I am looking forward to many more blog posts. 🙂

I am thankful that I am weird and love to try new things. This year has been the year of first-times.  This was the first time I have actually lived on my own (successfully).  This year also brought the Zombie Run, and me joining a karaoke league.  I have enjoyed stepping out of my comfort zone with travel, cooking, and partying it up!  I can’t wait to start my bucket list for 2013.  But I still have a month and a half left, why not experience a little more weird and new before the ball drops?  Suggestions?

I am thankful for second chances.  I won’t get too gushy here, but I remember receiving a text from someone I thought was well out of my life a few months ago.  Losing that person from my life proved to be harder than losing anyone else.  And it never really occured to me why not having this person in my life hurt so much until September when we gave us one more good-faith try (TRY, lol). And it has been so easy loving this man.  And I am so happy to have him in my life.

I am thankful for my health and each day God allows me to get out of bed in one piece.  I have been pretty lucky this year.  I found out that I have Factor Five blood disorder (same as my baby sister who actually suffered from blood clots last year and was hospitalized), but luckily I have not had an episode.  I am able to run when I want, challenge myself physically when I want, and I was able to complete a 10K and a 5K obstacle course in the same year.  Next year, I am really wanting to tackle a half-marathon.  I am just happy to be able to get out of bed in the morning.  🙂

I am thankful for glasses of wine and cups of coffee.  The two things that help me get out of bed in the morning and soothe me when I get home from work.  I love my coffee, especially the Starbucks pumpkin lattes.  And finishing the day off with a glass of wine and The Walking Dead makes my life!

What are you thankful for?  How did the Black Friday shopping go?

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

