Living Young and Wild and Free at a Glance

Hello, everyone! Today I am going to talk numbers. Cue the snores! Or crickets. Whichever you prefer, but at the end of this post I will be actually doing something with the aforementioned numbers, so you can skip down to the bottom if you like. I am not picky.

A few weeks ago, I gave you a survey to help me figure out what direction this little blog of mine needs to take. I am writing it for you guys, after all. The survey collected some really neat stuff for me, so I am just going to cut to the chase of it, so you can get to the fun stuff after.

stat1

The majority of readership is the mid-twenties to mid-thirties category, meaning that a lot of you guys visiting are probably buying your first homes, have careers of some kind (even if it it’s being the household manager…hardest job ever by the way), and you are looking for great ideas to make your house/apartment/yurt(don’t know what a yurt is? Look it up!) your home.

STAT2

This stat was not surprising. I know I have a few male readers, but I knew the ladies would be representin’. Since I am a woman, I blog from a woman’s perspective, but thanks to the survey, I will handle some man-friendly topics this year, as well. Maybe I can pull Tim in for a few guest spots? Just to even it out a little(and provide a little eye candy for the ladies :p), what do you think, guys?

stat3

Evidently a lot of you guys “put a ring on it.” Which makes a lot of sense when it comes to the next few findings. I am not a “mommy blog” just yet, but maybe in the next 5 years, I could be cranking out stuff for the moms that read my blog as well. To all my single ladies, I will steadily provide for you as well. We girls have to stick together! 🙂

Image Courtesy of gawker.com

Image Courtesy of gawker.com

An overwhelming amount of my readership comes from Facebook, so to all my Facebook friends who read my blog, thank you, thank you, thank you! The rest of you came from WordPress or you just happened to find me through other blogs. Thank you also for reading! I will continue to post to Facebook. If you like what you see…Share with your friends, guys!

christmas2012 030

On average, most of my readers visit my site daily! This makes my heart so happy. You like me, you really like me! But this also reminds me that I need to start working on posts daily so I can have them out there for you to see! Any day that I am not on with a new post, and this is for Monday through Friday, comment on the latest post and tell me outright “Morgan, you’re slacking!” Sometimes I need a good kick in the pants…like yesterday.

Image Courtesy of apartmenttherapy.com

Image Courtesy of apartmenttherapy.com

Why Are You All Here? Well, the topics that interest you most include: Interior Design, Before and Afters, DIY, Food and Wine, and Wedding Planning. The categories that followed behind that were Holiday Tips, Product Reviews, Relationship Advice, and Finance.

b31

I couldn’t resist bringing in a good grumpy cat meme. But I will attempt to keep these subjects to a minimum. I can’t promise they won’t pop up, but when they do, I will make it worth your while to read. How about them apples?

That's what the bathroom wallpaper looked like...

That’s what the bathroom wallpaper looked like…

What You Want to See More of In 2013: DIY Tips Came Out On Top! Following Closely Was…Product Reviews, Interior Design, Before and After, Wedding Planning, Pinterest Posts, and Mood Boards. And you know what? You got it dudes! You will definitely be seeing some great things going down on this blog this year.

Thanks to everyone who participated in the survey. Bring your friends, follow me, comment on this blog. I will do the same for you!

By the way, am I leaving anything out? What would like to see more of/less of on LivingYWF.com?

4 thoughts on “Living Young and Wild and Free at a Glance

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

