Update: Self Love Project 2013

I am thrilled, guys, mainly because I actually got some responses this time on a blog project.  It’s getting there with your participation, and you deserve a gold clap, readers.  I had three submissions, and I am so thankful.  So, I am just going to kick them off, because I am aim to do two posts today as opposed to the usual 1 (Morgan is getting nuts up in here ya’ll).

SUBMISSION #1: CATY

Photo on 2013-01-31 at 10.54

Caty and I have hung out maybe a handful of times, but we are long time blogger buddies.  She is an amazing writer, quite the reader, and she made her sign very fancy and awesome.  To view her new and improved WordPress Blog, follow this link.  Show her some love, guys!

SUBMISSION #2: MeLissa

selflove2

Here’s what I love about MeLissa.  I worked with her for about a year in the Allen Tate office.  We were the only two assistants and this became a bonding thing.  Past the assistant bond, however, she was always a happy person to be around and I truly miss her everyday she isn’t in the office.  I have got to have lunch with this woman.  Miss you!

SUBMISSION #3: SOUTHERLYN

selflove1

I don’t know to much about this very bright little girl, but her mom MeLissa did very well. I love that Southerlyn decided to step up and do a self-love project of her own.  It’s important for kids to know their value from a young age and to work hard to achieve that value.  Knowing her mom, Southerlyn will have no problems.

SUBMISSION #4: Terri

t2

I have known Terri for the past 10 years of my life and she is a spectacular woman.  She has gotten past a lot of tragedy and health issues in her life but she loves herself so very much.  And I love her, too.  She’s a very loving, sweet woman and one of my closest friends.

Thanks to the ladies who participated.  The fact that you’re reading and listening means the world to me.  I love you.

The Self Love Project is not over.  If you have pictures you want to send, I can update this post whenever.  Send your photos to morganpureromance@gmail.com.

Tonight I am heading out to Barnes and Noble in the University area to meet John and Sherri Petersik, the writers of Young House Love and the reason (besides Julie and Julia) that I began this blogging journey.  I will try not to get starstruck, but I can’t promise anything.

2 thoughts on “Update: Self Love Project 2013

  1. Thanks for including me! I remember one night when you were working as a host in the Courtyard, and you were reading Confessions of a Call Girl. We talked about that for a while. I enjoyed seeing you at the desk whenever I came back from class or work. 🙂 And I’m super glad we’re blog buddies!

    • Ditto, love. And yes, Confessions of a Call Girl is still one of my favorite shows and is yet another inspiration for blogging, believe it or not. I hope you are doing well and I am looking forward to your wordpress blog.

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

