HIMMTRY or 20 Questions is the Best Game Ever!

4256fec8ca513dc4deff94f2cbc6e8a2

I am going to come clean here guys, especially since it’s the holiday of lurv. A few of you have asked where this wonderful man came from. And of course, we all know that storks exist and I am pretty sure the stork was listening to Rush the day Tim was brought into this world. :p Tim and I are going on about 6 months now, half a year, a fraction of a decade. But in the short time we have been together, we have covered so much ground and I can truly tell you that I know him better than anyone else and he knows me very well, too. Reason being we played the world’s longest game of 20 questions.

12270_4608638367431_2005479604_n

We would meet up in Cherry Park, just as friends, stroll around and ask each other questions for a couple hours. This leaked into phone conversations and Facebook posts. If I thought of a crazy question, it was only a matter of time before he was shooting a zinger back to me. After a few weeks of this we were very close, and he later told me that the very first day in the park while we were walking around and asking each other crazy get-to-know-you questions, that he fell in love with me. It took me a long time to get my own feelings together but eventually I cracked and admitted he was more than “just a friend.” And today we are celebrating the most hated holiday of the year. Neither of us like it very much, so I am going to focus on what makes us awesome instead of some crazy holiday I am not even a fan of. The unbelievable pressure? No thanks. Hanging out with the coolest guy ever? Yes please. 🙂

So, I give you our long extremely condensed version of 20 questions. Feel free to play with your partner/crush/best friend.

1. What is your dream car or vehicle if price didn’t matter?

M: This is ridiculous but I really love the Honda Elements.  I don’t care that they look like cubes; I just think that they are easy to clean and very fuel efficient.  And yes, I am aware that they are virtually extinct.  I don’t care.

T: Not that expensive of a car.  I have always wanted a jeep.  A stick shift jeep.  An old beat ’em upper.
2. Who was your favorite teacher in high school and what did they teach?

M: Mrs. Skipper was my favorite.  She was funny as all get out.  She was my Biology teacher, but I will never forget the lecture she gave on why we should never have kids.  She said they were parasites in the mothers for 9 months, them came out looking like lizards with cream cheese smothered all over them.  Priceless.  She was amazing.

T: Oh god, make me remember high school!  Mr. Cotter and he taught band. And it was the only class I liked.
3. Have you met anyone famous?

M: I met David Copperfield.  We will one day be married.  Shush, don’t tell Tim.

T: Yes, Sir Paul McCartney.  Or Garth Brooks.  Or Tina Turner.  Or Extreme.  Or Rick Flair. Or Ted Keegan. Or Yani…
4. What is something you can’t help but spend money on?

M: Coffee.  I can go a day without a good glass of wine but coffee I have to have or else I will implode.

T: DVD’s.  I would love to say Morgan but DVD’s is the answer.
5. If you could change something about the world, what would it be and why?

M:  I would change the weather so it was permanently a sunny spring time.

T: That’s a really hard question.  I feel that if we stopped charging people for every little thing, we could solve all these problems like world hunger. But then no one would have anything to work towards so that’s another problem. You know what?  Let’s just make the sky purple.
6. What is the craziest thing you’ve done?

M:  I had a boy that I had a crush on back in college convince me that it was okay to climb up onto a four-story high abandoned factory roof.  I almost fell through and almost slid off and almost died.  Craziest part was that he was up there taking pictures.  We weren’t defacing public property.  Last I heard from him, he had been arrested for climbing on top of yet another building to take pictures.  Artists, sigh.

T: Long story short, there was this guy in high school who was giving my friend trouble.  He jumped on the hood of my car so we couldn’t leave.  I told him to get off or else I was going to drive home with him on it.  He didn’t believe me.  So I drove around the parking lot for a little bit just to try to shake him off.  He wouldn’t get off the car.  So I peeled out of the parking lot and hit the highway going top speed.  When I finally stopped, he was barely able to get off the hood and he had wet himself from the ride.  I told him he had to walk home because there was no way I was letting him in my car.
7. If your job made you move, but you could choose which country you would be living in, which country would you choose and why?

M: The UK.  I feel that they are close enough to me as far as etiquette, fashion, and love for art goes.  I only got to go for a few days but I fell head over heels in love and I have been dying to go back.

T:I like America.  I am quite happy with it.  I am adjusted to it. I like where I am at.  It’s were my heart is
8. What is your favorite TV show?

M: American Horror Story

T: Past or now?  Past would be between Mash and 24.  As far as what’s on TV now?  There’s nothing that’s making me driven to watch right now…so we will just say How I Met Your Mother.
9. What is your worst habit?

M: I bite my fingers.  I have been doing it since I was 8.  I have tried everything from rubber gloves to pepper oil.  Nothing works.

T:Smoking. Smoking or getting married, one of the two.
10. How would you describe yourself if you could only use five words?

M: I Am Morgan Freaking Overcash

T: A Really Really Great Guy
11. Do you have any phobias?

M: The basic watching all my loved ones die.  It’s morbid.

T: I am really big on conquering fears.  If it scares me, I don’t like it so I attempt to fight it off.  But I guess flying would be the closest.  I don’t like it but I will do it.
12. What is your favorite day of the week?

M: Saturday.  I get to be out with all my friends and I still have another day to myself for the most part.

T: Sunday. It’s my first day off and there isn’t a lot that I have to do so I am forced to have a day to myself.
13. What are your pet peeves?

M: Loud talkers, strange sucking of the teeth noises, and basic messiness

T: I hate being cut off while I am talking.  When I am in the middle of making my point, you cut me off and start arguing your point, I start getting antsy around that point.  Basically means you don’t care enough for what I have to say.
14. Do you have any tattoos and/or piercings?

M:I have two tattoos.  One I got when I was 18 that was a lily draped over a treble clef and the other is “So Let That Be My Story” from Spring Awakening.  I have seven piercings, all of them in my ears.  I went through a phase in high school.

T: I have one piercing…sort of.  I had an earring but I haven’t worn it in years so it’s probably grown over.
15. What website would you say you never go a single day without viewing?

M: Facebook. Duh.

T: Facebook. I look at it at least once. If no one talked to me, I wouldn’t bother with it.
16. Would you rather regret doing something, or not doing it?

M: Not doing it, of course.

T: Depends on what it is we’re talking about.  Would I regret killing you or not killing you?  Would I regret not going to Europe?  Depends on what you’re talking about.
17. What do you think your best characteristic is?

M: My ability to be flexible with life.  If I hit a wall, I simply figure out a way to climb over it and keep going.  I am the energizer bunny.

T:  I really don’t know. My girlfriend. (chuckles) I am not wrapped up in myself enough to give that question thought.
18. Who was your first famous crush (celebrity or character from TV or movie)?

M: Jonathon Taylor Thomas

T: Drew Barrymore. She was actually my age.
19. If you were given the day off from all of your everyday responsibilities, how would you spend it?

M: Watching movies, cooking, snuggling up with Tim and a hot cocoa.

T:Lay in bed watching movies with Morgan
20. What kind of kid were you in high school?

M:  I was a great student.  I had a passion for reading, which of course branded me as the nerd.  I was picked on a lot.  Then I morphed into the gothic girl for a few years.  Tortured soul, Dead Poet’s Society, dated a guy who liked to wear makeup. The works.  Yeah, it was fun actually.  Nice group of people, the goth kids were.

T: Invisible kid.  No one even knew I existed up until I was in a band.  I could literally stand in the middle of the cafeteria, set myself on fire, and no one would notice except to roast marshmallows.

A few quick facts:

  • Tim always told me that he’s had a lot of first kisses in his time.  After we kissed for the first time, he told me he hoped it was his last first kiss.  I don’t know what it is, but holding me to that beautiful promise of being his last first kiss is what keeps me intact in a life in which all I have done is broken things.
  • Our song is “I Won’t Give Up” by Jason Mraz.
  • Our age difference is 13 years.  I am a firm believer in the age is just a number bit but I always like to play the game of “guess how old I was during that point in your life.”  It’s really funny.  Ask him about September 11.  That one is a doozy of a difference in life stages.
  • Our anniversary is September 3 and we both hate Valentine’s Day.
  • Olive juice. Yes.

Well, that’s all we have for today kids.  This was our first joint post so I feel rather accomplished and chatted out.  Tim dictated this interview over the phone while I typed.  Happy Thursday.  Remember to tell your person you love them tomorrow and the next day.

76260_889816099696_1936752469_n

What are your plans for Valentine’s Day?  Do you think it’s a terrible conspiracy, celebrate it/tolerate it, or absolutely love it?  Leave a comment below!

4 thoughts on “HIMMTRY or 20 Questions is the Best Game Ever!

  1. Too cute! Grizzly and I bought cheapy candy hearts for the monkeys and he rubbed my knotted up shoulders as we watched the season premiere of Swamp People. Payday wasn’t until today, and after almost 17 years together, Valentine’s isn’t a big deal. My favorite times with him are going to the home improvement store and looking around, or watching a DVD while we eat a Red Baron pizza. We’re moving back to the simpler things the older we get….

    • Yeah, I will be posting a V-Day recap mainly because it hasn’t happened yet. But Tim believes that 364 days a year, we should celebrate Valentine’s Day and then let everyone else do it on the 14th. I concur.

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

