So, Here’s What’s Up with Me

Hey guys, I know that it has been a week since I posted last but hey, when the times are lean I can jump online during the work week and blog to my heart’s content.  But when sellers and buyers are calling, I have to answer.  And what a whirlwind it has been!  The dry season is over and I am finally getting buyers under contract.  It really is a great feeling.  I have been “working from home” all weekend but term really should be used lightly.  I have seen since Friday about 35 homes.  Yes, that many.  All the while, we finished up Vagina Monologues at Three Bone Theatre with ALL SHOWS SOLD OUT!  Hurray!  I am glad for the break, I really am but now that my nights are open, you know what I’m doing?  Resting.  It’s important to do.

I have been fighting with myself for some time over a certain subject:To Rent or Sell.  I know I have a ton of home improvements to do either way.  But right now until I start closing some houses, I don’t really have the funds.  Tim and I are talking about one day moving in together but I think we have another year/ year and a half before that idea comes to fruition.  So no money pretty much equals not that many bang for your buck projects.

Also, I celebrated 4 years in my home this past Friday.  It’s been awesome!  I am ready more than ever now to get things exactly the way I want them so I can truly enjoy them before I move up in the world.

So that’s where I am right now.  I will be back soon, I promise.

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

