Life’s a Beach

I am back after three days down at the beach.  And yes, it was amazing!  I will include a little slide show so you can blog stalk my vacation photos.  It’s Thursday, right?  Well, as I was getting ready for vacation, I had every intention of blogging from the beach.  I really did.  I also had every intention of eating right and running every day. Funny thing about vacations.  The stuff that you say you should be doing during vacation hardly ever happens.  So here I am, 3 pounds heavier and 3 days behind on a blog post.  Sowwy.  Eh, not really sorry at all.

This is going to be a quick post because I have a busy day ahead.  Best part?  It involves me getting lunch, doing a quick walk through, going to closing, and then enjoying the night with my parents.  Sweet!

My favorite part of the vacation was cooking with Tim.  Despite the weather Monday, we really had an amazing time.  We only got close to killing each other once.  But that was because he was hungry and I was exhausted.  So tips for Florida Trip, which is now 101 days away:  Keep snacks on hand for Tim and bring ear plugs for myself so no noises wake me in the middle of the night.

What trips are you taking this summer?  Leave a comment below!

2 thoughts on “Life’s a Beach

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

