It Goes By So Fast

I was at a walk through today and my client and I were talking about the Florida tip Tim and I are taking in a few weeks.  When I mentioned that it was our one year anniversary, he smiled and said “One year.  Wow.  It’s been 21 years for the two of us,” referring to his wife.

“It goes by so fast, doesn’t it?” I replied.

Without skipping a beat, he said, “It always goes by fast when it’s good.”

He offered me good advice.  Love takes communication, compromise, and commitment.  I smiled and told him I had to put that in my pocket of usable quotes.  And it really makes all the sense in the world.

I won’t preach on it too much but after hearing it from someone who has been happily married for 21 years (despite the fact that they bicker) I am definitely keeping these three C’s in my pocket.  I wish that time could go by a little more slowly with Tim, but it’s like my client said: It always goes by fast when it’s good.

420571_884905106366_858059527_n

One thought on “It Goes By So Fast

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

