Hob Knobbin’

061813182755

Little bathroom update for you kids really quick.  The quarter round is officially in and yes I know this is an old picture because the floors have obviously been put in the hallway.  As you can see, my bathroom cabinets needed a little bedazzlement to take it even further out of the 1980’s style AKA no knobs.  I am guessing there was a huge knob protest back in the day because not a single cabinet in my house has them.  Weird.  I got crafty and decided to add knobs of my own.

DSCN2198

I found the center point of the drawers by measuring and marking the center line.  I then used a level to create a horizontal line for the drawer pull.

DSCN2201

You can barely see them but there are two dots for where the holes would be drilled to fit my drawer pulls.  I charged up my drill and got brave with this.  I am no stranger to putting holes in things but it’s different with drywall as opposed to wood which is harder to fill.

DSCN2199

I then drilled two holes for the pulls and then simply put them in and tightened with a screwdriver.  This project took about fifteen minutes tops and cost me about $12.

DSCN2202

But now I have knobs!  Yay!  I feel a lot braver now and this was great practice for whenever I decided to tackle the kitchen which has, you guessed it, no knobs!  What is up with that?

Be sure to pin this and follow me on Pinterest for more great home improvement ideas!

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

