Fur Baby Update

Winnie and Maddie made it through the weekend.  Friday night Winnie actually slept soundly and Maddie had free reign of the apartment.  I kept them in separate rooms all weekend and switched them up each night so they could get used to each other’s scents.  Tim came over Friday afternoon and snapped a few pictures of the sweet spaz.

IMG_0073 IMG_3124 IMG956569

I thought it was a miracle when Winnie bounded out of my room and ran into the living room today that Maddie didn’t freak out off the bat.  She just sat there and watched Winnie whiled she bounced off everything in The Treehouse.  But then Winnie made a “bad touch” and got in Maddie’s face which totally took the spell off her and put Maddie into full biznatch mode.  There was hissing and the crazy noises.

But hey, it’s progress.  They are accepting each other somewhat.  I am keeping them on solely supervised visits right now.  It may be a while before I can leave them alone in the same room.

The moment the miracle occurred.

The moment the miracle occurred.

It’s been great having a weekend to stay at home and tend to my kids but I am ready to get back into the office and make sure I can afford their cat food.  It’s been a long weekend.  And Halloween is just around the corner.  I haven’t finished my TARDIS costume just yet, but I am going to work on the hat today and assembling the dress.  The hat involves feathers.  With two cats in the house, this is going to be insane.

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

