My Favorite Posts of 2013

I am in the completion stages of the hall closet which looks 10 times better, and I promise I will share soon.  2013 was a big year for LivingYWF.  I was busy as a bee getting projects completed, and then I took a great big fat hiatus due to my job taking off (squeee).  I am seeing a little bit of a pattern for this year, and I know when the “busy season” is going to be in full swing, but in truth, it is already upon me.  Hence the limited postings lately.  So, here are a few of my favorite projects of 2013.  Enjoy!

entertainmentcenter 011

Mass Media: Converting old kitchen cabinets into an entertainment center

Click on the picture to view the project!

DSCN1064

Coastal Chic Dining Hutch from a Dumpster Dive Door

Click on the photo for the project tutorial!

DSCN1024

Meeting the Petersiks of YoungHouseLove.com

Okay, not a project but definitely one of the highlights of my year.  Meeting the people who inspired me to start this blog was well worth the trip.

DSCN1039

Turning My Unused Guest Room Closet Into a Home Office

Click on the photo for the project tutorial!

DSCN1225

Painting the Ceiling on My Screened Porch

Click on the photo for the project tutorial!

Painting the Living Room

Painting the Living Room

Click on the photo to check out the transformation!

Renovating the Bathroom on a Shoestring Budget

Renovating the Bathroom on a Shoestring Budget

Click on the photo for the project break down!

004

Installing Laminate Floors in the Living Room

Click on the photo for the project break down!

DIY Haunted Mirror

DIY Haunted Mirror

Click on the photo for the project tutorial!

What were some of your favorite home projects of 2013?  Share the links and stories in the comments below!

Posted in DIY

I Need Comments to Live! Tell Me What You Think...

